Monkees.Net - The #1 Monkees Web Site Since 1994 !

Micky Out to Sea

April 3, 2011 by  
Filed under monkees alert

Here is a special link direct to collectable Monkees items on eBay.com –
the largest trading network in the world. Find items you never thought
you’d be able to purchase, including out of print and rare collectables and
photos. All sales benefit this newsletter and the Monkees.Net web page.
Click this link now!

NOW AVAILABLE: Monkees 2002 Concert CD’s, Monkees 2002 Concert Posters,
Monkees Mouse Pads and Official Monkees Photo Pillowcases for your bed!

http://monkees.net/ebay/

Thanks for your support!
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

There are more dates for the newly married Micky Dolenz to honeymoon, and
perform solo on the sea as well. This puts Monkees dates on hold for a
while, but I have heard they are planning casino shows for early next year.

Wed 10/09/02 Miami, FL Royal Caribbean Cruises
Thu 10/10/02 Miami, FL Royal Caribbean Cruises
Fri 10/11/02 Miami, FL Royal Caribbean Cruises
Sat 10/12/02 Miami, FL Royal Caribbean Cruises
Sun 10/13/02 Miami, FL Royal Caribbean Cruises
Mon 10/14/02 Miami, FL Royal Caribbean Cruises
Tue 10/15/02 Miami, FL Royal Caribbean Cruises
Wed 10/16/02 Miami, FL Royal Caribbean Cruises
Mon 10/28/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Tue 10/29/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Wed 10/30/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Thu 10/31/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Fri 11/01/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Sat 11/02/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Sun 11/03/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Mon 11/04/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Tue 11/05/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Mon 11/25/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Tue 11/26/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Wed 11/27/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Thu 11/28/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Fri 11/29/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Sat 11/30/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Sun 12/01/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Mon 12/02/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Tue 12/03/02 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Wed 01/22/03 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Thu 01/23/03 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Fri 01/24/03 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Sat 01/25/03 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Sun 01/26/03 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Mon 01/27/03 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Tue 01/28/03 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas
Wed 01/29/03 Miami, FL Enchantment Of The Seas

++++++++++++++++++

From: DAYDREAM6n7A

Episodes airing on Vh1 Oct. 1

9:00PM The Monkees “I Was a Teenage Monster”, Episode #18 A monster
receives the boys’ musical talent.

9:30PM The Monkees “Monkees on Tour”, Episode #32
Fans throng the Monkees’ first concert tour.
(This lineup re-airs on Wed Oct. 2nd starting at 4PM e/p)

+++++++++++++++++++

From: carlisle

Just wanted to let you know that one of Shoe Suede Blues’ gigs has been
changed.

25 September, Wednesday
19 Broadway
19 Broadway
Fairfax, CA 94930
tickets: $10 at the door
phone: 415.485.0375
www.19broadway.com

the guys are also playing these shows:

24 September, Tuesday
The BackBeat Night Club
777 Lawrence Expressway
Santa Clara CA. 95051
phone: 408.241.0777
www.thebackbeat.com

27 September, Friday
The Boardwalk
9426 Greenback Lane
Orangevale, CA 95662
phone: 916.988.9247
www.boardwalkrocks.com
tickets $10-$12

28 September, Saturday
McNears Mystic Theatre
21 -23 Petaluma Blvd. North
Petaluma, California
phone: (707) 765-2121
www.mcnears.com
tickets $10

And if you haven’t heard, Peter will be at the Super Mega Show at the Sheraton
Framingham Hotel in Massachusettes. Information for the Super Mega Show can be
found at www.shoesuedeblues.net and www.supermegashow.com

carlie
www.shoesuedeblues.net

+++++++++++++++++++

From: mickyfan95

Monkee see, Monkee wed

WAXQ deejay Jim Kerr was not surprised to hear that original Monkee Mickey
Dolenz married a Manhattan woman named Donna Quinter who, in the 1960s, was
a huge Monkees fan. Kerr set them up. Eleven years ago, says Kerr, he met
Quinter through a childhood friend.”At some point, she pulled out her
Monkees scrapbook and was talking about how Mickey was her favorite,” he
says. “And how she’d give anything to meet him just once, etc. etc. “I
didn’t know Mickey, but I knew Bobby (Boris) Pickett, who was on tour with
him at the time. So I called Bobby, who had Mickey call me, and that’s how
it was arranged.” Kerr was invited to the wedding in L.A. yesterday but
couldn’t make it. Instead, hear him this morning on WAXQ (104.3 FM).

++++++++++++++++

From: monkeesrule43.zzn.com

“Mom, Can I Keep Her?” a movie starring Micky Dolenz will air on October 1
at 8:45am EST on TMC.

http://www.monkeesrule43.homestead.com

+++++++++++++++

From: “Videoranch Foreman”

Hello there!

Everyone wants DVDs! Every day that goes by we sell more DVDs and less VHS
cassettes. So, we’ve slashed the prices of our VHS cassettes and when we run
out of them, that’s it. We’re not going to make anymore. So, if you want to
own Dr. Ducks, Elephant Parts, Live at the Britt, Nezmusic, Square Dance,
Television Parts, Timerider or Tapeheads on VHS, now’s your chance!
http://www.videoranch.com

That’s all for now!

Sincerely yours,

Neffie

1-866-727-2639

http://www.videoranch.com

+++++++++++++++

From: BeckiHogsten
From: Kris B

Hey Monkee fans!

I was watching NBC’s season premiers on Tuesday. After Frasier NBC
was premiering a new show called, “Hidden Hills” and at that time I was
about to flip channels until I heard a familiar chord from one of the
Monkees’ songs. At that point I was having doubts. I thought, “No way,
I’m dreaming, I’m imagining things.” And then it turns out it’s a horrible
knock-off of the great Monkees song “Pleasant Valley Sunday”. Well thought
you’d guys like to know. At least there out there some how, just wish it
was their original song though!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Reviews
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

From: MRFOXWOODS

Norwalk Oyster Festival

Recently attended the Norwalk, Connecticut Oyster Festival where the
Monkees, (Mickey and Davey) performed as the closing act of the festival, a
Sunday night. There was not an empy seat in the house, and as usual, they
performed enthusiastically and were well received by an audience that was
composed of all age groups. The kids were as crazy over them as the adults.
They performed for over 90 minutes, sang everyone oftheir songs and others
and it was indeed the highlight of the Festival. Dennis Watkins

To purchase Monkees CD’s, Videos and Collectable rare items, visit
www.monkees.net

The Monkees Alert list is moderated, meaning you cannot post directly to
the list yourself. To submit an item for the list, send to:
bradpager@monkees.net

For info on posting to, searching previous alerts, subscribing, or removing
yourself from this list,
send an e-mail to: alert@monkees.net for an automatic response. Thanks!

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.